Thursday , April 15 2021
Home / News / CA announces three new rules for Big Bash

CA announces three new rules for Big Bash

The new rules have been designed and introduced by cricket Australia to encourage the high scoring cricket and will be applied during the 10th edition of the Big Bash which is on the corner.
‘Power Surge,’ X-Factor Player, and ‘Bash Boost’ are the three new rules in place for the upcoming Australian commercial league scheduled to kick off on the 10th of December.

In the ‘Power Surge,’ the powerplay which is currently six overs will be reduced to four overs while the two remaining two Power Surge overs will be the batting side choice to use it from the 11th over onwards.
The ‘X-Factor Player’ is the second new rule where any team can enter its 12th or 13th players into the play and the sub players could be replaced at any team with a player that hasn’t batted or bowler for multiple overs as the X-Factor player.
And the last third new rule is ‘Bash Boost’ where a winning team could get four points instead of the previous three but conditionally.

According to this, the extra fourth point will be given after the 10th over of the second inning to the batting or the bowling side if they are above their opposition halfway through.
These newly introduced rules for this year’s BBL welcome by cricket fans around the world and even in Afghanistan as they believe the new rules will entertain them the most.

Three iconic Afghan players Rashid Khan (Adelaide Strikers), Mohammad Nabi (Melbourne Renegades), and Mujeeb Zadran (Brisbane Heats) including the debutant Afghan China-man bowler Noor Ahmad Lakanwl (Melbourne Renegades) will feature in the 10th edition of Big Bash.
The defending Champion Sydney Sixers who recently signed West Indian all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite will take on the Hubert Hurricanes at 12:45 Afghanistan time.



About Ibrahim Momand

Check Also

Cricket is back in Commonwealth games

International Cricket Council (ICC) today announces the women cricket qualification pathway for the 2022 Commonwealth …

%d bloggers like this: