Thursday , April 15 2021
Home / Features / Afghan trio retain their spots in the ODI rankings
Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman and Mohammad Nabi

Afghan trio retain their spots in the ODI rankings

International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the latest ODI rankings post the conclusion of three ODI series between Pakistan and Zimbabwe in Rawalpindi City of Pakistan.

Afghanistan iconic Cricketers Mujeeb Zadran, Rashid Khan, and All-rounder Mohammad Nabi have retained their ranks in the newly released ICC Men’s ODI rankings for the all-rounders & bowlers.

According to the latest released rankings, Off-Spin sensation Mujeeb Zadran is the only Afghan bowler in the top-ten ODI bowlers as he is unmoved standing on the second position.

Afghanistan has its two iconic players’ the leg-spin sensation King Khan Rashid Khan & “president” Mohammad Nabi in the top-ten list in the ODI all-rounder’s’ ranking.

Mohammad Nabi who topped the all-rounders ranking in the absence of Shakib Al Hassan who was banned for two years has relegated back to his second spot, While Rashid Khan managed to retain his seventh position ahead of the likes of Mitchel Santner of New Zealand, Ravindra Jadeja of India and Sean Williams of Zimbabwe.

Afghanistan hasn’t played a single ODI in the ongoing 2020 & has no scheduled this year too.

Afghanistan will start the world Cricket League fixture in a series of three ODI matches against Ireland in January 2021 in India before taking on the likes of India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka in the three ODI matches apiece respectively.

Zimbabwean batting all-rounder Sean William enter the top ten for the first time in his career in the all-rounders’ rankings, while English all-rounder Ben Stokes take over Pakistani all-rounder Imad Wasim for the fourth spot in this list.

Men’s ODI Rankings: All-rounders

1:Shakin Al Hassan 2:Mohammad Nabi 3:Chris Woakes 4:Ben Stokes 5:Imad Wasim 6:Colin De Grandhomme 7:Rashid Khan 8:Mitchel Santer 9:Ravindra Jadeja 10:Sean Williams.

Men’s ODI Rankings: Bowlers

1:Trent Boult 2:Jasprit Bumrah 3:Mujeeb Zadran 4:Chris Woakes 5:Kagiso Rabada 6:Pat Commins 7:Josh Hazlewood 8:Mohammad Amir 9:Matt Henry 10:Jofra Archer.

About rahmatdewan

Check Also

Cricket is back in Commonwealth games

International Cricket Council (ICC) today announces the women cricket qualification pathway for the 2022 Commonwealth …

%d bloggers like this: